Two steps forward...

By stevvi

Juicy!

A fine and juicy slug breakfast. I had bran flakes. I’m enjoying the macro photography and am learning more all the time. The extras are pushing the limits a bit and I do realise there more to it than just getting as close in as possible… but that is quite fun :)

While I am a great believer in individual freedoms and minimal interference from government, especially one as dishonest and incompetent as the UK’s current one, I find it interesting that this UK government is proposing to make wearing Covid face masks in England voluntary. Face masks do not protect the wearer to any great extent but do protect everyone else from the wearer’s exhalations. While Covid is once again rife and growing quickly amongst the UK population, with hospitalisations also rising rapidly, I am surprised that any responsible government would basically suggest allowing to the individual to decide whether they’ll infect others or not.


As usual with this type of thing, large is better.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.