Photos from A Field

By RandallFriesen

A Friendly Little Wine

Today I took down a bottle of wine and after chilling it for a few hours, I opened it and Lauralea and I had a bit.

It’s not a special occasion, and it’s not something we do every day. Perhaps we just wanted to enjoy something a little different.

It was given to us by a friend last Christmas, and so whenever I open a bottle like this from a friend like that, I think of them and I smile.

Friendship has been different this year, and many friendships have been tested. I’m not sure all of mine have made it through the season, but then perhaps they weren’t friendships at all. I’m not sure.

But I am glad at this time for small reminders of friendship. It does my heart good, to remember friends. Just like the doctors tell me a glass of wine will do for my physical heart.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.