H22

By H22

Place: St Pete, FL 77/88
Main activity: Sun - swim, beach, July 4th
Notes: Up early and had my bike clothes on when I decided I just didn't feel like biking and wanted to try swimming laps instead (haven't done laps in this pool yet and been here over a month). Warm morning and great empty pool - laps were ok. Sat in the hot tub but not long. Made coffee mix in travel mug and headed to the beach. Big van for fireworks had already pulled up and they were blocking off beach entrance from the Grill and shooing people off that area of the beach before 8a! Ridiculous. Walked out to the water a bit but the area just felt inconvenient and chaotic so checked the mail and headed back. Quiet, low key rest of the day - am re-watching Billions season 4. Al called in the evening, started with cryptic message about updating his emergency contact info and putting me on for the local contact as he "has no one". Also alluded to having a DNR and making sure I know he wants to me to have anything in his apartment. Was pretty bizarre.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.