Compass

A busy day for a Sunday. There's a new craft market in Ahakista and it was the opening today - I had books and cards on offer. The weather was pretty awful but there was a steady stream of customers. The trouble is, any money made tends to go straight out again. I bought a lovely basket made out of recycled fishermen's ropes found on the shore (by pipbiagi), some beeswax sheets that you wrap stuff up in , some cider vinegar and some basil.

And then I had a swim - slightly spoilt by the realisation that I was sharing the water with several others. This is a compass jelly and it does sting.

And thank you for all the love for the wild girl on the beach. I'm afraid it  runs in the family No surprises there I suspect.

And there's a a new blog 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.