Caught out

Bailey took himself off upstairs this afternoon and was looking a bit guilty when I went up to him after I'd had my tea. He's had to amuse himself today whilst I planned for the week (including remote learning for my Y8s who are isolating until Friday), marked Y10 exams, reviewed action plans and completed paperwork. It's definitely that time of the term / year when we are looking forwards to finishing but still have too much to do to really contemplate it. 

The weather has been a bit volatile again. We walked in the dry and then there was rain mid morning but it stayed dry for most of the day until thunder and torrential rain again this evening. I'm hoping that pattern persists through the week so that we don't get wet at work. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.