Crowing about eggs

Despite threatening skies, MrM set off on a cycle ride this morning, while I walked up to the Common. Lots of people coming down the hill as I walked up, so I thought it would be really busy, but wrong! Hardly anyone else there at all, but no wildlife around either. Warm and unpleasantly humid  to start with, but suddenly the temperature dropped a degree or two and the wind started getting up. Seemed a good idea to set off home at that point, and I just beat the rain, as did MrM. Didn't last long, but it was very heavy, and it's rained on and off ever since. No thunder or lighting as forecast though.

Love this colourful cockerel advertising eggs for sale. If I'd had any money on me, I may have bought some on the way home.

This afternoon, for the first time in several decades, I picked up some oil pastels and did a couple of sketches. Definitely out of practice, but it was a start! Watch this space...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.