Beewriter

By Beewriter

Jellyfish

Josh, Rachel and I decided to go for a pre breakfast swim. The sea was lovely, but it was like jellyfish soup. They were everywhere. It was a case of dipping down between a smack. (If I remember rightly the collective noun for jellyfish is a smack).

We all walked along the front into town after breakfast and then Sacha and the boys watch the Grand Prix whilst Rachel and I went to Aberdaron.

When we arrived back we went for a walk with the dog along the beach. I decided that as the tide was going out the jellyfish would be drawn out to sea so it would be a good time for a swim…how wrong I was. I went in and thankfully dodged the little stingers.

We drank fizz and then Baileys whilst we played games this evening. I drank a lot and laughed a lot. Great times.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.