in 1776

The part of heat that I hate and don't deal well with is the humidity combined with the heat. Here we use a "heat index" which combines the two. I was incredibly relieved one summer in Colorado when I was in 90+ temperature and was fine because it was dry. (I had been wondering how on earth I was going to work in development when I couldn't deal with heat?)

There was a town in Canada that hit 121 degrees. If I had written that sentence for a piece of fiction in junior or high school a teacher would have ripped me to shreds. She would have asked if I even knew where Canada was. Canada does not hit 121 degrees. 

That town, Lytton, has now burned down. Canada has identified 16 separate fires in the region.  

That humidity that is so awful for me - helps to protect us from wildfires. 

---

On this day in 1776 we adopted the Declaration of Independence from our colonial rulers with radical pronouncements and great relish. Last year we all watched Hamilton online and saw the imagined King George reaction: 
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eKFN-aqPJH8

---
GUESS WHO JUST GOT ASKED HOW MUCH SHE CHARGES TO SHOOT A WEDDING????

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.