The Survivor Garden

I feel like we've been through the mill in the last year, but along with this garden behind the house we have survived to spend most of the year rebuilding, replanting and restoring large portions of our property which burned in a wildfire on September 17th, 2020. There is a lot left to do, but because of the severe drought, and looming water restrictions we've decided to leave it here for the time being. We are grateful that our house escaped the flames with no damage, and that it provided safe refuge during the lockdown due to Covid 19. 

I'm glad to have had the opportunity to document this strange year in my Blipfoto entries. Who would believe the social, political and physical changes that have taken place during this time? And of course, this place is far more than a journal because of all the people who I have gotten to know and regard as friends. It is no wonder that on those rare chances when I actually meet another Blipper in person (Aynil, ArtistAnnie, Conncetions, California Girl, Carolinav,  EvelyneNC, Ridgeback and Travelphotos) we hit it off as if we have known each other for years,  which, of course, we have. I am so grateful for the support and friendship you have all given when I am well aware that nobody could possibly have been having a great year....Here's to a better year for everybody.

As always, thank you to those who have kept things running behind the scenes and those who support this wonderful place with their memberships. And finally, to my dear friend Lady Findhorn who persisted in persuading me to become a part of this great community. 

This sounds like an Oscar acceptance speech when all I have done is become addicted to the stories and the people who tell them on Blipfoto.
I salute you all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.