the world of odd

By AbbyNormal

The Project

Instead of recording albums to cassette tape (remember those days?), I'm converting them to mp3 format. Sure, I could replace almost all my albums by buying mp3s through iTunes or even Amazon. I really don't want to spend the money, to be honest. The only time I replace albums by buying it (again) is if the records I have are warped or cracked. Sadly, I discovered some of the LPs have been warped horrible, thanks to improper storage. (Long story...and I didn't know how they were stored until I was looking for certain LPs the other night.) I'll have to take a good look at them and figure out if I want to replace the whole album or just certain tracks. The hard part will be finding mp3s that haven't been digitally remastered. I've heard too many albums destroyed that way (think Iron Butteryfly's Inna Gadda Da Vida).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.