Misty Morning

Up early this morning to take Mrs P to work just after sunset, which meant I could do some blipping on the way back home.

Popped down the shore and took this as I had noticed the clouds of mist over the river on my way into Dundee. Was freezing cold & frosty, even on the rocks next to the water. Glad I made the effort though as it started to rain not long after which meant i spent the remainder of the day in the house, apart for shopping for supplies for tonights dinner.

Despite me being passionate about fishing (trout & salmon), I don't eat fish very much, and even when I do its just whitefish I can eat...the less fishy tasting the better! Tonight we're trying a weight watchers recipe for healthy Fish & Chips, actually oven roast wedges & oven cooked cod in breadcrumbs. I think I need to spend some weekends sea fishing to catch some cod for the freezer, didn't appreciate how expensive it actually is. Also managed to get a bottle of 5.5% rose wine for Mrs P to try tonight, half the calories of a normal bottle.

Diet Log:

Breakfast: Musesli bars
Lunch: Healthy Chicken sandwich, apple & grapes
Dinner: Wedges & breaded cod
Snack: sugar snap peas & hummus, cassava crisps, 2 (possibly 3) rum & diet cokes ;)

Planko

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.