Mono Monday

The leaf is such a lovely shape. And the woven basket, an appealing backdrop. So I put them together. Then I sepiafied the result for the Mono Monday challenge. This week's theme is 'flower power' - but this if more 'leaf power'. Thanks to Doyley22 for hosting. (Original colour photo in Extras.)

Family B have gone away for a few days' holiday, renting a house with friends. I'm Guinea Pig and Fish Minder-in-Chief, as well as Head Gardener for the duration. Have begun by weeding the path and steps up to their front door. Clocked up 21 active minutes on my Fitbit, though the process took a good deal longer than that.

The beautiful weather's turning to dark cloud, and rain is due later tonight and tomorrow. Hope the holidaymakers find sunshine. I'm sure they'll have fun whatever.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.