RegardsFromEdin

By RegardsFromEdin

Closed - Rain in the Gardens

With the weather being as it was today (rain on and off) and the deluge that came on quite suddenly yesterday I was in two minds about going for a run.  But late afternoon I put on the waterproof and took the chance.  I had my route planned so I could take a blip of a piece of sculpture in Princes Street Gardens but I was thwarted by the weather!  The Council  had closed the Gardens due to inclement weather - which in itself is an interesting description of yesterday's downpour!  

I made a batch of strawberry and Pimm's jam when I got back and had the chance to use a Christmas gift of a thermometer and jam funnel for the first time.  

Time for a pot of coffee now and maybe something to go with that jam!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.