Lost the plot!

Well - lost track of the days.  I was convinced today was Tuesday - despite the fact that I can hear Gill practising with her (Monday evening) virtual choir.

However - for a little while now my HRM (heart rate monitor) has been giving readings double what I might expect.  So cycling down the hill to the Umberleigh station last week it was reporting my heart rate at ~220 beats/minute. I would like to think of myself as reasonably fit,  but that would be taking things a touch too far.

So - these are the battery contacts inside the sender unit, and the big buttons either side are where it clips into the elastic strap with the chest contacts.  Hopefully my next cycle ride will have some more reasonable statistics.

Thanks to everyone who has visited my journal(s) recently - I should get a chance to catch up with yours over the next day or two.

While we were away I had three films processed,  the results are in my film journal starting in late April with one of Gill sketching.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.