River of Flowers

By doffy

Monday: Green Field …

… or more houses? 
I walked to this field this afternoon, the council are deliberating on whether to allow developers to build on it. 
This field and all the fields along the coast of Anglesey are Areas of Outstanding Natural Beauty (AONBs) and should be protected, a map https://www.anglesey.gov.uk/documents/Docs-en/Countryside/AONB/Map-3-Traeth-Coch1.pdf which makes it all clear! 
I’ve been angry for months, as have my friends and neighbours. 
Our planet is in a desperate state, there are plenty of places on which to build, we should not sacrifice another green field :-(((
Rant over … for now …!
I have messaged a couple of DNA cousins who will hopefully confirm my exciting discovery but as yet, no replies … might have to come up with another plan :-(
Amid all this doom and gloom a tiny little bit of joy … about 10 house martins were excitedly flying over us and another field this evening, their twittering always makes me smile :-)
Stay safe & healthy & happy everyone :-)
Nos da pawb / goodnight all xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.