Headturner

Looking out of the window whilst cooking supper I caught a glimpse of the orangey back of our roe deer in the field. 

We did wonder what she was eating and problem solved. There are an abundance of thistles  near the hedgerow and she's quietly munching through them by the looks of it. Less to cut back so a winner!

A day of gardening and I've badly nettled both my arms but it was too hot and muggy to cover up tho' on the plus side I feel to have made a difference however still a long way to go. 

Hubs after finishing work this afternoon, has been making discs out of old milk cartons to put over the terrace lights which are a bit on the dazzling side and changing the bulbs. It does not have to rival Blackpool illuminations though I feel the Westonbirt Christmas Extravaganza is going to be given a good run for it's money with the coloured floods he thinks he's sneaked past me. I do despair sometimes. 

Great to see Federer win tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.