Iridescent Insect

And so I saw Mambo's lovely mono photo of orchids and thought, I'll go out and get a mono of my sunflowers, and I did, but then I saw this beautiful bug glinting in the sunshine and, well, how could it be mono?? So, with relief, here is a non mono of one of my sunflowers - sorry, mono Monday! One day I might become sophisticated and do mono...

Another day of isolation; we will hopefully find out tomorrow whether Ermelinda has tested negative, and then we'll be free again.

Gratefuls:
- a fun Zoom meeting tonight, praying for serious situations, especially in India and Lebanon, but with a lot of laughs, too
- a satisfying catch-up with Julia, getting over some very stressful nights on a dangerously understaffed maternity ward in Manchester
- Deb suddenly FTing from just in front of our house in England, lovely to see it; the tenants want to get a dog, think we'll let them

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.