Life Savors

By osuzanna

Coming in for a Landing

The Roseate Spoonbill has continued to entertain the local birders and photographers all weekend.  I tried to get there really early, but it is a 35-40 minute ride for me, so when I got there I had already missed the misty conditions.  I didn't have to wait long before the Spoonie started its show including a few fly-arounds always returning to the area where all the photographers were and always moving with a lot of wing-flapping.  It's like it knew that's what we wanted. 

Be sure to view in LARGE.  I do get frustrated that the main blip always looks so soft.

Within an hour, I had taken over 1000 shots and it was already very hot so I packed up and was home by 9:15.  I have loaded a few more shots in extra.

Much to my surprise, there were more than a dozen great white egrets wading which had not been there on Saturday. 

The best part was meeting up with Photomatt.  He lives closer and had arrived early enough to get some very misty, atmospheric shots that are just beautiful.  He posted some on Facebook, I hope he posts one here.

Just a reminder, I will be hosting Tiny Tuesday for the month of July.  Tomorrow's tag is #TT319.  I hope you will join in.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.