daisyconnor

By daisyconnor

About turn

Highway to hell Dorset

Left home at 5pm with the aim of being in caravan world by 9pm.

Everything was fine, I was even ahead of myself and beginning to visualise the fish pie and glass of plonk.

The devil had other plans. Just before Lyme Regis, less than 15 mins drive to cari, the A35 was closed. The diversion took be back through Somerset and down winding country roads. By this time is was getting dark, torrential rain, and flooded roads. The simple joy of aqua planing is definitely overrated. 

Anyhoo, 1 hour later, after a 40 mile cross country jaunt I landed. The wind is now gale force 10 (okay, I exaggerate) but it is blowing a hoolie.

The pie is in the oven, soon to be shovelled into me mouth, and I am downing a glass of plonk as I type.  

Cin, cin!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.