Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Flower Power

I still have Columbines in the garden. :-)  Many thanks to Doyley22 for hosting MonoMonday today!

I just posted yesterday's 4th of July blip a few hours ago if you want to take a look.  I didn't mention that the city didn't have its usual fireworks show yesterday.  I'm not sure why, but it was funded instead by the local members only country club and shot from their golf course.  They did let non members in for $20 each and I'm sure it could be seen from the surrounding neighborhood, but we weren't motivated to spend the money or drive over and get stuck in the inevitable traffic.  I think a lot of people felt the same, so there were a lot more neighborhood fireworks.  We couldn't see the private show at all from where we were.

Poor Piper had a rough night.  The noise of fireworks stressed her out and may or may not have caused her upset tummy.  More likely, it was the left over pot roast that her dad fed her.  I wish he would stop giving her human food!  Anyway, she woke me every hour last night to be let out.  I am grateful that she seems to be better now, although not very hungry today.  I hope we sleep better tonight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.