Moments in time

By Evie11

Deliberately out of focus

I went for a bike ride this morning, but it was overcast and we didn’t stop anywhere that was photo worthy. After I got home, we took a ride east to the village Greenport. We walked around the village and the marina and watched the little ferry go from Greenport to  Shelter Island. Greenport used to be a sleepy little fishing village, now it has turned into a summer resort spot. When we got home I got a call from my brother and met him at the beach for a little bit. 
Although I finished the A Year with My Camera course, I do a weekly challenge that is for those who have finished. This week was to take a shot that is deliberately out of focus. I like the way it came out, although  it may not  be for everyone. It reminds me of a watercolor.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.