A spider's exoskeleton

When I was researching interesting facts about molting spiders, I found out that some, like the one in the picture, will attach themselves to a plant or other structure by some silk and will exit their exoskeleton while suspended. I also found some YouTube clips of spiders extricating themselves. So neat, trying to get out of something that is fast becoming too small.

This little thing is so pretty and complete, with all its patterning and extreme hairiness.

Today I got my second covid shot and had a covid test. Though feeling OK, the local shopping centre where I've shopped most days has become the site of several hotspots. They said I'd have results in 24-48 hours. Longer than usual but there's a high volume of tests with the current outbreak. So I'm confined to barracks.

Thanks for hosting osuzanna. Stay well all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.