chiaroscuro

By Chiaroscuro

The pewter chameleon

As the day progressed, more and more dark, ominous looking clouds filled the sky and blocked all sunlight. No rain for today, yet.

Without proper sunlight, it is difficult to find suitable object matter. All seem so grey and drab.

So, I captured the framed chameleon who sustained a minor injury on the hind quarters when we relocated to George.

This is a piece of pewter art done by the artist Lesley Jurgens. It is special to me, because it was not bought, rather given to me by Lesley.

I may add that Lesley excels in many forms of art: she does the most beautiful sewing, quilting, embroidery, oils, acrylics and other media. She has been a great inspiration to me in my life.

What I admire most about her is the fact that she never quits - whatever task she starts with - she finishes.

A real inspiration, she is!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.