Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

Half a moon

A lovely wet day today which again cleared up this afternoon. There were some great clouds around this evening so took Bonnie to our favourite place for a walk but the sun disappeared into thick cloud. Walking back to the car I looked up and spotted this half moon, so rested the camera on a fence post and blipped it.

I saw two large groups of walkers today just starting out on the 84 miles long Hadrian's Wall path which is unusual at this time of year as people don't usually start the trek until Easter, anyhow they were looking very wet and bedraggled, rather them than me :)

Had another test drive today and the garage have got a really good deal on at the moment which is within my budget so think I'm sorted which will be a relief as am getting tired of looking!

I took a shot of Sasha earlier up a tree which I had planned to blip until I saw the half moon. If anybody wants a look here she is sasha

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.