Fiddly

Today was busy, busy after 12 ( calm before then with some much required ‘me’ time). After going to stand by the road for the funeral of someone from church ( in the torrential rain) I went and had lunch with mum which meant she actually ate some for a change. Then a trek round in the rain delivering church magazines and as it’s the first time in 18 months I’ve been allowed into homes I stopped for a chat with a few of the folk. Then BACK to mums to try a decipher the muddled message I’d received about her nurse appointment tomorrow being cancelled. Still none the wiser as I can’t get hold of the nurses!
Finally home to relax when I realised how difficult it is to inset a piece of patchwork! Need to try again when I’m less tired! Any advice gratefully received!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.