Tiny Tuesday

Emerging poppy. A damp and windy morning. Woke up early, and finished up in my chair in front of the TV at 5am this morning, coffee in one hand and hot buttered toast with honey in the other. and I did manged to nod off after both had been consumed! 

The next surprise of the day after a shower and breakfast, was after switching on my mobile phone, and getting a message on my NHS app that I needed to self isolate for 6 days !!! Well that was a bit of a shock. 
On relating this to Suejay50, she offered to pick up a home testing kit from Boots, and a cooked chicken  from S'bury's on her way back from another friend with whom she was having coffee this morning. 

The good news is that while uncomfortable to do, the first test has been negative, as I expected it to be. After a little bit of detective work, I think the Cafe at one of my local supermarkets could be the link, and of course how many people had they had through there last week? Anyway onward and upward. Have a Zoom fitness class tomorrow, but will not go to the live one on Friday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.