a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Urban Wildlife

I thought I might have a break from macro photography today, partly because its quite windy and partly because I wanted to use the dry weather  this afternoon to work on my homework for the Creative Photography course I'm currently enrolled on.  So I popped into Bath for a few hours and lurked in search of subject matter that might fit with my working title of Urban Wildlife.

This is very much not the sort of shot that I normally take, so I was a little out of my comfort zone.  I'd spotted the very young gull sitting in the doorway where the red jacketed chap is now standing, and had been taking pictures of people as they were surprised by it.  I'd got one or two that I was quite happy with when red jacket man happened by.

He spotted me taking photos of the gull and promptly decided to become the subject instead - as you can see the gull is wandering off in a huff.  But I did end up with my blip for the day.

There's an extra from the same series - which features a large hen party as they cross at the lights, and the young chap in shorts making good his escape from the urban hens as fast as he can go....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.