Between fen and mountains

By Tickytocky

The flower stall

I was back into routine this morning driving down to the local weekly town market. There are stalls all over the main square and down most of the side streets so I can usually find anything I want by way of fresh foodstuffs. I wasted a couple of hours trying to get a replacement Sim card working in an old mobile phone. The mobile phone helpline told me it was an Apple problem and I had the Apple help department reconfiguring my phone and my iTunes account only to find the phone still did not work. I began to think that in fact it was a problem with the Sim and when I phoned back a different customer services agent gave me the correct advice and all was sorted in minutes. That was good but somewhat frustrating!

I then prepared a text for French conversation this afternoon and later went to collect a plant our friends have been looking after. We had tea and cake on the terrace.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.