One...

...tiny ant is all I could find in a search of my yard this morning. Thanks to Osuzanna for hosting TT this month. We just got back from the lab where Tom had his blood drawn, so we're waiting for the doctor to call to see if any of his meds need to be adjusted again. Another hot and humid day--high of 90--I don't even walk in this weather as I can't tolerate the heat. Mae's sunflowers  aren't doing well in this heat either! I missed a couple days of watering them, & they got really wilted and dry. I've been watering them ever since but I don't know if they'll survive as the leaves didn't perk up with the watering. Mae will be so disappointed if they don't make it, as there were 15 plants this year and she was so excited because she was going to take pictures of them. I guess if worse comes to worse I'll have to see if I can find a field of sunflowers somewhere for her to take pictures.....or maybe the Botanical Gardens.  :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.