Plus ça change...

By SooB

Cream crackered

At my main client one of my ‘colleagues’ has had the audacity to take a holiday, leaving me mopping up any urgent work that he would normally do. It’s been brutal.

Today was very full on, save for a pleasant interlude unpacking a plant delivery. Hot and sunny, but the weather had the good grace to make up for a hot and sleepless night be cooling down and pouring in the wee small hours, gifting me sleep and a morning off garden watering. Later I was (as is our habit) summoned from my office to watch the last 5km of the Tour - very exciting finish!

CarbBoy has started some summer tutoring to help boost him after some disappointing end of year results, but he won his gaming competition last night so was in high spirits despite the enforced maths.

Mr B produced a Chinese feast tonight, as you can see I’m just snacking on the remnants in front of the football.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.