1day>1week>1month>1year

By cowgirl

New job

Last night I got a call from the mother of a friend asking if I’d be interested in helping a friend of hers.

RG is 80yrs old and has had a few falls lately, damaging her hip. She finds managing her 2dogs, 2 alpacas, the grounds of her house and all the wildlife she feeds, a bit much now. She’s also the most eccentric person I’ve ever met and I know I’m going to be entertained by her stories - she talked for about 4 hrs today, but it flew by.

I don’t know exactly what I’ll be doing - cleaning out alpacas, cleaning all the various water vessels for all the animals, watering plants, a bit of weeding maybe … all these were mentioned …

She has a few other people doing bits and bobs but I think she mostly wants some company. Anyway, because I like cheese and rugby she thinks we’ll get on well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.