A backup disk

Formatted, attached to my laptop and backing up!

I bought a 4Tb disk to do this job nearly two years ago and couldn't work out how to make it back up both my laptop and my two external disks containing photos. I had such a lot going on then that I didn't spend the time finding out and I never set it up. Every day my laptop tells me how long it is since my last backup and when I got to 365 days I felt a little frisson of risk. It crept up and up and at 583 days I started to look for my empty backup disk. I've hunted several times in all the obvious places and have had to conclude it is in one of my boxes in storage. Then it got to 620 days and the frisson of risk was feeling less comfortable. So yesterday I bought a new 4Tb disk and today I have set it up to back up at least my laptop. I will find a different solution for the other external disks.

Although I still have no idea when I will move out for the building work (due last October, then January, then May) my brain has gone into tidying, sorting, Freegling and throwing away mode again (see also yesterday, and very likely tomorrow).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.