Castle Island

I was on the island again today, helping with the large numbers with entry slots into the castle. I had almost the maximum number of kids on site today, with a boys school of 180 making up the bulk of them. Finding times for them all to go in the castle was a mammoth effort, and I hope they all made it. I will email the teacher tomorrow to make sure they all had a good day.

There are a couple of extras, specially for  J.as you can see the border is still there, although a lack of proper maintenance has brought about a few rogue yellows! 

I have to attend one of those weird workshops run by an outside company on Thursday, and have been sent a brief to imagine I am going to beam down a best friend or close relative  who has never visited LC and then explain where I choose for them to land and why! I detest this sort of thing, but guess I’m going with the spot from which I took this photo. A great view of all the castle and also across a lot of the wider estate. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.