Flash blip

I decided that even after all of the rain that it was worth a quick visit to the river to cast a fly across a pool or two.
The river was running a little high and rather coloured so I wasn’t expecting much.
A mink shot into the water as I arrived at the edge of the water and a kingfisher dashed upstream. A mallard duck and 4 half grown ducklings pottered about opposite me until along came my friends the three otter pups, mother duck flew at the first otter and continued the process chasing the three of them upstream for a few hundred yards. The ducklings had scattered in all directions but soon regrouped under the far bank until mum came flying back and calmed their nerves. No fish but plenty of action. I took this photo when I arrived home as it was getting dark.
Zzzzzz.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.