Strawhouse

By strawhouse

Roadworks

An early start for Miss L and me.  They were heading off to a day's rock climbing in Milton Keynes and they needed to be in school by 8.15am for the bus to leave at 8.30am. Despite the roadworks we made it in good time, whoop whoop! 
Miss L had a fabulous time rock climbing. It's where Miss E goes and she loved doing it herself. I chatted to her PE teacher when I picked her up and he said how well she'd done. Brilliant!
I forgot to say I got a conditional offer yesterday for one of the Masters courses I applied for. MA in Creative Writing from Hull. And an unconditional offer from Teesside. Obviously I'm drawn to the North East!!
I've also been accepted on the OU course so now I just need to decide which one to do. 
And wait until I can apply for a post-graduate loan. Which I only have to pay back if I earn over £22k a year. Unlikely!!
If when my novel(s) sell for millions and become international mega film franchises then I'll obviously be more than happy to pay it back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.