Getting the sparkle back

By DomesticGoddess

Another red rose

Blipped on my way home from the Eye Pavilion where I had retinopathy screening because of my recent diabetes diagnosis. It's at least one part of the NHS that doesn't seem to be overwhelmed at the moment - I got an appointment only a few weeks after being referred. It was a bit of an ordeal as I had to have two lots of drops to dilate my pupils which stung and the nurse still couldn't get very good photos. It's something that I get done at my optician's on a yearly basis so that's probably a good thing.

I felt completely lacking in energy today and had to give up on walking home from the hospital, opting to go to the nearest bus stop instead. I'd hoped that I was getting more energy again, but not today, for sure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.