F's new window

This morning I went to Oswestry Racecourse with the birdwatching group.  We heard lots of birds but only a pair of bullfinches were showing well.  It was a lovely walk around and the wild flowers were looking beautiful. It's always great to catch up with everyone too.

On my way back I called at F's house.  He's finished the new window now. He made the frame and surround and built the brick arch above it,  hiring a brick cutter to get the shape right.  Next he will be turning a door into French windows so I took a photo before the scaffolding is up again. I had to squat under the holly tree in his garden in order to get a face on view so excuse the overhanging leaves.

We're going to the Lleyn Peninsular for a couple of nights so I'm busy getting everything ready before watching England v Denmark in the semi-finals of the Euros.  Fingers crossed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.