JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

Alien garlic.

Years ago I bought this plant somewhere because it made me laugh.  The epitome of a bad hair day.  I have now forgotten the name.  I just know it's garlic and there is a fair amount of it in the garden now.  It's easy to pull up, it's edible and it makes me smile. What's not to like.
A phone call this morning to tell me my groceries were not coming between twelve and one but would be coming about ten o'clock in the evening.  One of the drivers was off ill.  OK I said but once I had time to think I wondered.  There seemed to be a bit of a crisis by the sound of the call.  One driver ?   Tayside has a very high rate of Covid infection.  I'm guessing one driver is off work with it and other staff are having to isolate.  What with one thing and another my little routines are having a shake up.  I do shop locally so maybe I could cut down my supermarket deliveries to once a fortnight.  Another thing to think about.
My kitchen timer has been going off at half hour intervals all day so that I get off the sofa and move.  As a result I did a lot of gardening.  Chatted to Emma.  I'm going to look after her cat while she's away for a day or two towards the end of the month.  Cleaned and disinfected the kitchen.  Made a start on altering one of the tops I bought recently.  The sleeves were incredibly long. There must be a fashion for rucked sleeves and hidden hands.
My nonsense watches arrived.  Bigger than I expected.  I like them but getting the catch on the one with a band to the right place for my wrist was  hell.  The instructions were clear enough it just required  Britain's strongest man to put them into operation.  But I did it and it's stopped me looking at a Fitbit that's no longer there.  And, with any luck the two will make a blip for tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.