Jag

A day's steady work was interrupted this afternoon by needing to drive K over to Bonnyrigg to get her first Covid vaccination. I've known for years that, in Scotland, a vaccination is casually referred to as a jag, rather than a jab, but it was only relatively recently that it suddenly dawned on me why the nick-name of Partick Thistle is "The Jags". 

Today's photo was taken on a dull, damp and sweaty dog walk in the Estate, and it looked fine on my phone until I realised that my Pixel 3a camera had put the top half of the stem in soft-focus, and then all I could see was a floating flower head. I've done my best with Photoshop to reconstruct the whole stem with bits from the bottom, but it's not very satisfactory. I really should use a proper camera and so soft focus properly, but I only carry my phone these days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.