Livraphotos

By Livra

Fire

Was at a RSPB workshop at Kelvingrove Museum. We were enjoying the workshop, had a break for coffee and got started again when the fire alarm went off. It wasn't a practice but we didn't find out what happened. We went out, I wasn't sensible enough to grab my coat.

It was raining outside and I was getting wet and cold. Managed to get a shot of one of the fire engines arriving. I left our group to get some shelter on the steps at the back entrance. I was standing next to a couple and got talking to them. Then the lady said, well that's the third thing that has gone wrong now. They then told me they had been at Aviemore yesterday having a coffee when a car drove through the window of the book shop next door. They said it was lucky it wasn't the cafe as quite a few people had been sitting at the window. I didn't ask what their 3rd thing was!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.