River of Flowers

By doffy

Wednesday: Church Island & Menai Strait

Eye test this morning in Bangor, I'd forgotten they were working on the Bridge but still got there early! 
I'm having new glasses, eyesight still "good for my age" but fancied new specs - current ones are 6yrs old!
Bangor High Street very quiet, had a little wander round town, takeaway coffee from Costá (& use of toilet - Debenhams has very selfishly closed down!!), books from The Works (3 for £5) the lady taking my money said I looked like her Mum!! 
My little plan had been to drive over to Bangor Pier and have a walk along it ... but I was sooooo tired - stopped at Menai Woods and walked down to the Straits to take today's Blip.
Quite a lot of samphire growing near the Belgian Prom & the local Canada geese population were busy nesting on the shore near the A5.
Chatted with a few people on the way back ... and just at the top of the hill a dragonfly flew in front of me, it was blue and it disappeared into the nettles, wasn't practical to follow it :-((
Weather felt very heavy, temp around 18°C and rain held off ...
Picked a saucer full of raspberries - delicious!
Stay safe & healthy & happy everyone :-)
Nos da pawb / goodnight all xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.