Gooseberries picked

They were picked today because I took the netting down after having to rescue a baby bird from it. I heard a bird making such a noise and could see Hetty all excited at the gooseberry bush so ran down the garden. The adult bird was in the tree above and a very small bird caught in the netting, Hetty nudging it and jumping back. I managed to hold the bird and between us we got it’s feet out of the netting. Hubby took Hetty indoor and I put the bird on the lawn, it got up and ran into borders. The mother was still in the tree so I left.
I was so upset that we had caused this by netting the fruit that I took it off. Hubby then went out and picked as many as he could and managed to fill my mixing bowl.
Waited for virgin Media to call all day and she finally did at 4:15 to say she had fixed a problem with our emails, she hadn’t so will try again tomorrow.
Went to the gym this morning, very quiet and everyone cleaning equipment and wearing masks where required. Still not willing to use changing rooms etc..
Finished my book while football on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.