RegardsFromEdin

By RegardsFromEdin

Dredger on the Union Canal

This morning's run went along the canal to Kingsknowe Station then cut off to go around Hailes Quarry Park.   We saw this canal dredger on the route out and on return.  

A quick visit to the allotment  to do some harvesting (five punnets of strawberries today)and then picked up my bowls for tonight's game.  The weather forecast was wrong and although I had on my waterproof I still got soaked in the downpour that went on for half the game.  I didn't play well - let's say my quads were squealing after this morning's run and the rink was like treacle after the rain (or we could just say I had a bad game)! 

I'd gone to some lengths to avoid the score in the England v Denmark footie semi final and almost made it.   I walked into our courtyard to face a huge TV screen with 1-1 flashing at me!   So I picked up the game in the 88th minute and onto extra time.  For those who don't know the final score look away now...... England won 2 - 1 (own goal and penalty follow up) and play Italy in the European Championship Final on Sunday.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.