Right place and time

This is the wonderful New Mosesfield House that is hidden away in a corner of Springburn Park. I had seen it before and never walked right up to it. It had a little plaque telling you about it. (Grad B listed) As I was reading it a gentlemen pulled up in his car to the rear courtyard and got out. He asked me if I was interested in finding out about the history of the house (and park) It was fascinating. He has lived in the upper floor of the house for 52 years and knew so much, and so many stories. I often blip the derelict winter gardens and he brought them to life. Ronnie made my day. He even let me take a photo ( see extra).
It's strange how when life is feeling a bit rubbish a chance meeting is the tonic you need.
An old photo can be found on the link.
http://gdl.cdlr.strath.ac.uk/springburn/spring131.htm

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.