Tadpoleview

By tadpoleview

Eyes, laws

Ran out of energy and time today, so looked around for an indoor macro shot. These are the Queen's eyes as depicted on a £5 note. I wonder how many times I've handled notes like this or the larger denominations yet never really looked at the detail on them.

I guess too often we look at things from an overall viewpoint without looking much closer.

The writer of Psalm 119 obviously felt he suffered from the same failing as he wrote

"Open my eyes that I may see
wonderful things in your law." (Ps 119 v18)


I don't think he was referring to a long list of "Don't do xxx or yyy" but rather praying that he would be aware of God's influence and active participation in so many of the ordinary thinks of life. Things we take for granted, such as the Law of Gravity, which keeps us attached to the earth, and the earth in orbit around the sun! And so many more 'laws' which we think of as 'natural'.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.