An easy day until....

I kind of wondered why I was give an easy load at work until I got back to the yard and was met with some paperwork... Time for a random drug and alcohol test.

The alcohol test goes if we blow a 0.00 or 0.01 we pass. A 0.02 or 0.03 we get a three day suspension with another breathalyzer and blood alcohol test to verify the numbers at the end of the third day. (this is a company policy not the law)  If we blow a 0.04 or higher  - we lose our job immediately. (0.04 is the legal limit for a truck driver). I blew a 0.00.

As for the drug test - the company uses two kinds - one for stuff that passes out of the body rather quickly - the urine test and the other - stuff that hangs around for awhile - a hair follicle test. I always have "fun" with that second test as I don't have enough hair on top for them to cut some off for the test. So, they shaved my right arm instead. If I'm working on Monday than I passed  ;-O 

An easy ride to Portland tomorrow but will be late getting home.. Enjoying to cool air in Seattle..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.