knit 1 girl 1

By knit1girl1

Edinburgh yarn festival

What an absolutely crazy busy day!
Had a bad start due to eating the wrong thing the night before, but I still managed to make it down just after the doors opened,
There was already a queue down the street and it just got busier as the day went on.
The Once A Sheep stall was rammed and I was helping with demos of spinning and weaving all day.
It was brilliant fun. I love meeting people and getting folk to have a play on the wheels and looms. By the end of the day we had a lot of converts, and thankfully not as much stuff to bring back to the west coast.
The only photo I took all day was on someone else's camera of them weaving and I forgot to take any other photos as I was in such a daze.
So you've got a blip of the yarn festival mug which will be going to live with my friend Jane very soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.