Eagle, Gull and a Tree Shadow

I looked through my photos today to see if any of them had a shadow since that is the theme for Wide Wednesday..... Thanks Bob for hosting and continuing to come up with these challenges. 

Here is the story behind the photo: We saw the Bald Eagle flying low over the area where the people were crabbing off the pier; suddenly it dipped down quick and came up with a large piece of chicken the crabbers were using for bait. It flew off East toward the hillside where I assume he has his nest. The babies in the nest are getting big and are about ready to fledge any day now. We saw two other Bald Eagles sitting in trees on the hillside toward the Northwest; they were only visible because of their bright white heads, I took photos to confirm they were really eagles by zooming in the preview on the camera. I might put one in extra even though the actually ultra zoom is not very well focused.....too far away!!!

My hubby came back early today so I only had one super quiet night which I enjoyed by listening to a book on CD while I did stuff in the house.

I hope all of you are doing well and finding something as exciting as an Bald Eagle to photograph in the near future.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.