Bird Feed

One of my presents from Rebecca for my recent birthday were two beautiful glass birds that are used to drip water slowly into plants when you are away from home for a few days.
I’ve put one in situ in extras to show you what l mean.
Filled one with water and let it empty itself into the sink.
Thank you Ingeborg for hosting Abstract Thursday.

Slept badly and don’t feel on best form this morning.
But lots to get on with.
More work on the overgrowth project calls;  my neighbour H lent me some tree loppers yesterday evening and l had a mad half hour with those, didn’t have time to collect all the branches as l wanted to see the football. 
Am doing a mid day granny taxi and then need to be home to collect a food delivery of a vegetarian French three course meal x 2  ( advertised as July date night) for when Elaine comes to stay tomorrow evening.
I’m out to other friends tonight where we will sit in the garden and order a curry.
Have arranged to go to watch the final at Tim’s … l’m not watching this one on my own!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.