janescanlan

By janescanlan

Spanish visitors

A big weekend at Xen-Do.
Dai Master Raphael of Xen-Do and Grand Master Riccardo of the Spanish Mugendo school go back over 20 years.
Today there was a master class taught by both of them. Very enjoyable. The master class was followed by the senior grading (blue/white, blue, brown & black).
Many family & friends come along to these events to lend support.
I stayed to watch the grading and took the blipportunity to take photographs. Sports photography is a definite weakness in the camera skills. Today was no different for many reasons - the florries are all different colour temperatures, the lighting is not that bright, my skills are not that great - so there's been lots of messing in post.
I got my selection down to 12 shots today so it was a case of eeny meeny minee mo.
This is a Xen-Do student showcasing his skills on pads. He's about to unleash a rib-breaking body shot.
The full selection can be seen here
Tomorrow the schools will be competing in a CIMAC tournament. I've retired from competing so I'm going to the St Patrick's Day celebration instead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.